JOINT COMMITTEE ON ADMINISTRATIVE RULES

ILLINOIS GENERAL ASSEMBLY

CO-CHAIR: SEN. MAGGIE CROTTY

CO-CHAIR: REP. ANGELO "SKIP" SAVIANO

EXECUTIVE DIRECTOR: VICKI THOMAS



SEN. PAMELA ALTHOFF SEN. DON HARMON SEN. JOHN O. JONES SEN. DALE RIGHTER SEN. IRA SILVERSTEIN REP. GREGORY HARRIS REP. LOU LANG REP. DONALD MOFFITT REP. ROSEMARY MULLIGAN REP. ANDRÉ THAPEDI

700 STRATTON BUILDING SPRINGFIELD, ILLINOIS 62706 217/785-2254

MEMORANDUM

TO:

Tanner Girard, Chairman

Pollution Control Board

FROM:

Vicki Thomas

Executive Director

DATE:

8/15/11

STATE OF ILLINOIS
Pollution Control Board

AUG 18 2011

RECEIVED CLERK'S OFFICE

RE:

Nitrogen Oxides Emissions (35 Ill. Adm. Code 217)

35 Ill. Reg. 8363 - 6/3/11

The Office of the Joint Committee on Administrative Rules has accepted the Second Notice for the above-referenced rulemaking. The Second Notice period began on 8/8/11 and ends no later than 9/21/11, unless extended pursuant to Section 5-40 of the IAPA.

This rulemaking is scheduled to be considered by JCAR at its 9/13/11 meeting, Room 600C, Bilandic Building, Chicago, IL at 11:00 a.m. Staff will be contacting you if they have questions concerning this rulemaking and will advise you of any change in time or location of the Committee meeting.

Please contact us if you have any questions regarding the JCAR review procedure.

VT:DC:rm

cc:

John Therriault

Adm. Code Div.